You are here: Home > Our Charity > Hall Of Fame

The British Horse Society Equestrian Hall Of Fame

Celebrate the heroes and heroines – human and equine – of the equestrian world.

Each year a select number of Britain’s most gifted and talented horses and riders are invited to join this illustrious group of equestrian greats which includes Charlotte Dujardin, Richard Meade, Ben Maher, Priceless, Be Fair and Foxhunter among its members. You can download a full list of previous laureates here.

Selections to the Hall of Fame are made by a Panel of laureates and the BHS Chairman. The panel meets annually to consider suggestions put forward from within the panel, BHS Members and by the general public.

Nominate Your Equestrian Hero 

The next selection meeting will be held on 27 November 2019 and we would welcome suggestions from BHS Members and the general public. So, if there is a horse or rider who, in your view, personifies excellence in the field of equestrian activity, why not nominate them as your equestrian hero?

Please complete our online nomination form, or alternatively you can download our form and email your nominations to by Friday 15 November 2019.



Please note the Hall of Fame honours those whose equestrian achievements have bought them fame in past years or those who are currently at the very pinnacle of their careers. Unfortunately, due to the wide range of equestrian heroes that we have to consider, the racing sector is currently excluded. Individuals and horses not publicly well known should be nominated for one of Annual Awards rather than submitted for consideration for the Hall of Fame.


 about the bhs

our bhs awards


Please wait while we complete your membership

Processing your details...