You are here: Home > Our Charity > Latest News > Scotland's favourite Coach 2019

Scotland's favourite Coach 2019

11 Nov 2019

The British Horse Society Scotland searches for Scotland's Most Popular Riding Coach
In 2005 BHS Scotland was donated a trophy to be presented to the riding coach who is voted the most popular by their pupils.  
The Farney Grange Trophy is a valuable bespoke piece of artwork, which anyone would be delighted to have on his or her mantelpiece for a year, and the winner will be chosen purely by popular vote.
To nominate your favourite riding Coach, who must be an Accredited Professional Coach, you are simply asked to send their name and a short statement (no more than 50 words) describing why your Coach is the best. Previous winners cannot be nominated a second time.
This is a great opportunity for those coaches who are out teaching their pupils in all weathers in all types of schools.  It's not just for the upper echelons, but for the grass roots coaches where most of the BHS and Riding Club members and their horses get their education.
The coach with the most votes wins. 

Nominations for the 2019 winner should be sent to: by 1 December 2019.  
The award will be formally presented at the BHS Scotland Meeting and Festive Lunch on 9 December 2019

Past Winners

2005 – Yvonne Macfarlane BHSI (Falkirk)
2006 – Hamish Cameron BHSII (Angus)
2007 – Jean Stephen BHSI (Aberdeenshire)
2008 – Linda Lucey BHSAI (Central)
2009 – Shonagh Steven
2010 – David Gatherer
2011 – Sue Hendry
2012 – Sandra Morrison
2013 – not awarded
2014 - Shelagh Steven
2015 - Heather McLennan
2016 - Gillian Elliot
2017 – Julia Gourlay
2018 – Jane Gilchrist

Please wait while we complete your membership

Processing your details...