You are here: Home > Our Charity > BHS News & Media > Congratulations to our BHS Award Winners

Congratulations to our BHS Award Winners

27 Nov 2017


On Friday 24th November the BHS Annual Awards Ceremony was held at Saddlers Halls in London and six marvellous volunteers from the South East received awards. Without the hard work of our dedicated volunteers welfare cases would go unnoticed, bridlepaths would disappear, road safety issues would not be addressed and local training and social events would suffer (to name but a few things!). Congratulations to everyone who received a well-deserved award, presented by the BHS president, Martin Clunes.

Pictured right to left;

Hugh Craddock, Access Officer in Surrey, received an Access Award for excellent service by a volunteer in furtherance of enhanced equestrian access relating to his tireless work relating to historical research

Anne Rillie, Kent Access Officer, 25 years long service

Claire McCaffery-Clarke – London & South East Regional Manager

Avril Sleeman, Surrey Access Officer; 30 years long service award

Diane Beach, Surrey Access Officer; 25 years long service award

Donald Kear, West Sussex Welfare Officer; 40 years long service award

Penny Jann, Surrey British Riding Club Officer; 25 years long service award

Please wait while we complete your membership

Processing your details...